Hello my name is Ronald McDonald

I promised to share some photos of the Encinitas Street Fair this past weekend.  It was a beautiful day to be out and about!  You could definitely tell by the amount of people at this festival!

I did not bring cash with me as then I could not spend it!  Smart cookie I am..

I love how soft Locally Grown Clothing is.

There is always an abundance of art in some form.  Here are some beautiful large paintings.  See the wave on the right side?

I really liked these tile wall hangings.  I wanted to buy the second one to put in our bathroom.  I didn’t have any cash so I didn’t even bother asking how much they cost.

I should repeat this daily: “What matters most is how you see yourself.”  So true!

1-800-901-1102    Anyone?  Sing it with me!  Great advertising if I can sing that phone number without ever having dialed it.

Old-fashioned soda fountains.  Root beer anyone?

BottleHood makes glassware from recycled wine/beer/liquor bottles.

Beer garden with Stone beer.  Wish it could’ve been one of the days I could’ve partook!  Maybe if I wasn’t alone?

The highlight of the fair.  There were two booths with ‘Marshmallow Blasters’.

Where were these when I was a kid?!?

It was probably good that I didn’t have any cash because I spent my share of money at Movin Shoes!

It was time for a new pair of shoes.  I ended up getting the same Brooks I already own.  They have been perfect.. except for the two black toenails.  But who doesn’t have black toenails?  If you don’t, you should work on that, it’s the new style!

The last three times I’ve bought new running shoes they have told me I need a half size larger.  Is it possible to have growing  feet at 26 years old?

Be aware, my shoes may soon look like this guys!

Will my new style be outdated so soon?  Don’t worry, I can fix it with black nail polish.

Shiny & bright, we’ll see how long that lasts!

RAGNAR RELAY

Ragnar Preparations are underway! T-40 hours until start time!!

2 Comments

Filed under Adventures, Exercise, Marathon, Running

2 responses to “Hello my name is Ronald McDonald

  1. Michelle

    sweet shoes! those look like mine 🙂 I need to get another pair to throw into marathon rotation!!!! YIKES! I can’t wait to read your blog about Ragnar.

  2. Mary Ann

    We went to the stone beer garden and had a few IPAs then watched tons of dogs wrestle and play! So fun! Also that bottle shock place is the only vendor (besides Stone) that we bought from. Super cool, they use non-recyclable glass and recycle/reuse it by turning it into art! Love it!

Leave a Reply

