Change Can Be Fun

Some of you may know and others may not but the company I work for recently merged with one of our competitors.  To keep a long story short, changes are happening.  Lots of people lost jobs and my health benefits changed not for the better.  The good news is my office is not moving to Riverside, we are getting a few more people in our office & I still have a job!  We may move offices to a new spot in the same area but that could be a fun change though it’d require some work.  I heard today the people moving to my office work from 6-3 and that the president said he’s open to the hours we want as long as we’re they include the standard business hours of 9-3 & that we keep it consistent.  6am is really early but I have been at work by 7am the last week anyways and I LOVE the idea of getting off at 3pm!  Change can be a great thing sometimes!

Tomorrow all the ‘big wigs’ as well as new additions are coming to our office.  (Big wigs meaning presidents, vice presidents etc etc.)  We are going out for a company dinner tomorrow night, it should be interesting!

RUNNING

Anyways, today after work I went for a run & my shins hurt! I’m pretty sure I have shin splints.. it sucks.. I will be icing often to make this go away!  The start of my run felt like my last run on Saturday but without the alcohol.  It was tough but eventually I fell into a groove all except for my shins.

Split
Time
Distance
Pace
Summary 00:47:13 5.00 09:26
1 00:09:21 1.00 09:21
2 00:09:33 1.00 09:33
3 00:09:25 1.00 09:25
4 00:09:38 1.00 09:38
5 00:09:14 1.00 09:15

I am off to study, the countdown is here but first I will leave you with some healthy dessert inspiration!

HEALTHY DESSERT/SNACK

One CSA box a week or two ago I had a plethora of strawberries and basil.

I decided to make popsicles!  I blended just strawberries & basil & put them in popsicle molds.

I also had some extra and used the ice cube trays.. but remember, the trays will break!

Wait till frozen & enjoy!

No added sugar, just strawberries & basil.  Delicious!  Now you have two healthy desserts, banana soft serve & popsicles.

Leave a comment

Filed under Adventures, Exercise, Marathon, Recipes, Running

Leave a Reply

