Negative Nancy

First thing’s first..

St. Patty’s Day Recap

It started with a nice 7-miler while waiting for my oil change to finish at lunch.

Split
Time
Distance
Pace
Summary 01:03:18 7.00 09:02
1 00:09:16 1.00 09:16
2 00:08:55 1.00 08:55
3 00:09:05 1.00 09:05
4 00:09:04 1.00 09:04
5 00:08:57 1.00 08:57
6 00:09:14 1.00 09:14
7 00:08:45 1.00 08:46

My driver’s side window is not working.  I thought it seemed to come off the track.  Anyways I asked for a quote and they told me $550!!  Do I really need my window to work? Ugh.

Don’t worry, we partook in some St. Patty’s Day festivities with Irish Car Bombs & good friends.

We attempted the self timer.  It was a little difficult.

There we go, all at the same time! woohoo

Fun times!

And Billy the pug.  Love him!

It was a very laid back kind of night.. just my type! =)

So you had to know it was coming..

Negative Thoughts

This week I’ve been in somewhat of a funk.  Could be from unhealthy eating or not enough exercise making me lethargic and bloated feeling.  It may also be an evoked emotion leading up to Todd’s trip.  Whatever it is, I need to kick it!

I am very hard on myself.  I want to keep the house clean, plan healthy meals, blog, save money, study, volunteer, hang out with friends and wake up early.  I think the tasks that get under my skin are cleaning and waking up early.  For some reason clutter stresses me out & I can’t relax when it’s there. Pushing snooze too many times and waking up to a messy house seems to put me in a bad mood.  I know if I wake up early I can exercise, clean, prep food or even blog all before work.  It’s always I should’ve done this, should’ve done that… etc etc.  I don’t like that these things dictate my mood & how I feel.

Anyone else have this problem?  I am going to work on it, how I’m not sure yet but I’m going to try!

It’s friday and we have a guest, it’s time for happy thoughts!!  Dinner time & some more festivities =)

4 Comments

Filed under Adventures

4 responses to “Negative Nancy

  1. Mary Ann

    One of the reasons I love to read your blog is because of how often I say “so I’m not the only one!” haha. So I definitely know what you mean! Hitting snooze too much is something I’m want to change SO bad, it’s like wasting an hour of my day, I HATE it, but I find it so hard to overcome. And clutter drives me crazy as well, and I can’t focus on anything else until I take care of it. These things can definitely put me in a funk, but I try to remember to be patient with myself. Hope you had a nice Friday evening! =)

  2. Michelle

    I was definitely in a funk this week too!! After the half this Sunday I just felt like I deserved a break…and it was seeming that my body was not recovering from the early wakeup call on Sunday! I was in a super funk because I was so stressed at work and then having to cut my workouts… equaling GRUMPY MICHELLE!

    I think after today’s run we are back on the horse!

  3. Totally know how you feel. I want to do so much all the time to make myself and others happy and then I end up bummed when things don’t turn out perfectly. Sometimes I guess life just needs to slow down just a bit so I can regroup and feel good. I feel your pain, but you’ll make it through it! Seems like you’re doing awesome at life to me 🙂
    By the way, rad car bomb shots. Using the self timer is a super good idea!

Leave a Reply

