Cravings of a Happy Runner

Yesterday I was craving chips, salsa and a beer..

Somehow I ended up with a Skinny Margarita..

Soup & Salad because I knew I was going to eat my weight in chips..  I was disappointed that I forgot to ask for the dressing on the side.  This salad was drenched that is was pretty inedible for me!  I picked at it but left the rest.

Todd’s entree stole the show! A seafood chimichanga (sp?) with a little taco shell of black beans.  It was bursting with shrimp, crab & fish & had a jalapeno cream sauce on top.  He shared so I was happy. =)

I was stuffed.. almost overly stuffed.  But I asked for it!

Tonight I had the opposite kind of craving. I wanted to run and I wanted to see the sunset!  I can run after work now so I wanted to take full advantage of it.  Tuesday’s are supposed to be a VAVI run night but lately, I do not want to use my precious gas to drive down to Mission Bay.  I had a lovely run while enjoying the fresh air & the scenery.

Split
Time
Distance
Pace
Summary 00:42:50 4.75 09:02
1 00:09:20 1.00 09:20
2 00:08:59 1.00 08:59
3 00:09:02 1.00 09:02
4 00:08:53 1.00 08:53
5 00:06:37 0.75 08:52

 

Recently, I have really been enjoying running.  It is no longer just a means to burn calories because I know I should.  I now want to run because I really do love it and I love the time to myself.  I am kind of a busy body, thanks Mom! I am always doing something, planning or thinking about what I’m doing next.  It can really do a toll on my stress level sometimes.  Running gives me a break.  I can still think, but in a much more relaxed way.  For whatever amount of time I allot for the run, I am free from doing anything but left foot right foot.  And I get to run with this view!  What more could I ask for?!

Good night all.

-Happy Runner

1 Comment

Filed under Eating Out, Exercise, Marathon, Restaurants, Running, San Diego

One response to “Cravings of a Happy Runner

  1. I hear ya, I’m glad running is finally something enjoyable! Especially with the time change, I’m itching to get my run on today! 🙂

Leave a Reply

