Three ingredient cookies

Before we talk cookies.. check out what The Oatmeal had to say about my favorite condiment Siracha! http://theoatmeal.com/comics/sriracha
Siracha.. I love you.

Ok, cookies.. want cookies & want them fast?

I am going to share the recipe I use for peanut butter cookies.  I found it awhile back (don’t remember where) and it’s perfect.  All you need is 3 ingredients! Easy & fast.

Peanut Butter Cookies

1 cup peanut butter (I used TJ’s crunchy)
1 cup sugar
1 egg

I have tried other recipes for peanut butter cookies & these ones are the best.  Easy & delicious!

Mix ingredients & place on greased baking sheet (or parchment paper/silpat lined baking sheet).  Use a fork to mash down in two directions.  Cook until done (about 10 minutes depending on your oven).

I made these in smaller batches freezing the rest of the dough.  I’m not very good with self control.

Eat them while they are warm!

But then something crazy happened.. I found this in my cupboard…

And this was created!

Yes, it was as good as it sounds!  You may need some milk for this..

10 Comments

Filed under Cookies, Recipes

10 responses to “Three ingredient cookies

  1. Michelle

    those cookies look amazing! i want one now! how many cookies does that 1c, 1c, 1 egg make?

    and funny… yahnah, brett’s girlfriend, posted the same link to the siracha story.!!! I love siracha!

  2. Tammy, this is perfect because I just bought White Chocolate Wonderful and Dark Chocolate Dreams PB from PB and Co….they are buy one get one free at Henry’s! Stock up!!!

  3. This is awesome, Tammy. I just bought 2 jars of Peanut Butter and Co. PB from Henry’s…they’re buy one get one free and they would be perfect for these cookies!!

  4. If God had intended us to follow recipes,
    He wouldn’t have given us grandmothers.
    ~Linda Henley

  5. Oh my, I have all those ingredients in my cabinets…

  6. I love when you find something in the back of a cupboard and a genius idea comes to you… like this one. I think that’s how PB&J must have been created!

  7. Pingback: SUNday | iEatNeat

Leave a Reply

