Pelly’s Fish Market

We needed some fresh fish to make fish tacos this week so we went to Pelly’s Fish Market.  Pelly’s sells their fish for you to take home but will also cook it for you to eat there.

We turned the trip into dinner as well.

We ordered a cup of the Manhattan Clam Chowder. I think the only chowder I’ve had has been New England.  This was really good and it felt soo much healthier without all that cream!

I ordered the mussels & clams that came with garlic toast.

Todd ordered the halibut plate that came with a salad and rice.

Overall it was pretty good.  The halibut was a little overcooked I think as it was a little dry.  Everything else was really good. I love that my shellfish came from the Carlsbad Aquafarm.  I wish eating local was always this easy!

We picked up some yellowtail to take home for our tacos on the way out!

1 Comment

Filed under Eating Out, Restaurants, San Diego

One response to “Pelly’s Fish Market

  1. Lindsey

    Pelly’s is the BEST! I love their lobster tacos

Leave a Reply

