Vibram Stroll

Today I went back and forth as to whether I should run. I know I need the miles but I’m getting sick & I don’t want to get sicker because I wouldn’t take another day off.

I wore my new Vibrams to work & decided to go take a jog in them for the first time!  I went to the Batiquitos Lagoon in La Costa where they have a great dirt trail along the lagoon.  It was a beautiful day & a great time for some me time.

I knew the trail was about 1.5 miles long and considering I had never ran in my Vibrams before, I didn’t want to over do it.  I decided to run half of it (if I could) and then walk the rest & enjoy the scenery.

After running 1.5 miles, I knew I shouldn’t run anymore.  My calves were sore, my feet were hurting & I was feeling a blister come on.  Uh oh.. I guess 1.5 miles might have been too much.  I really wished I had my tennis shoes to put on at this point.  The 1.5 miles walking back were tougher than the first half.

It was a good lesson.  When they tell you to take it slow in Vibrams, they really mean it!  Regardless, I’d say it was a good outing.  My feet & calves will only get stronger.

On the way back I enjoyed the scenery and snapped some photos with my iphone.

See! It was beautiful.  I had some wildlife, some wild flowers (spring is coming real soon!) and some great views.

Life is good 🙂

5 Comments

Filed under Exercise, Running

5 responses to “Vibram Stroll

  1. That is insanely gorgeous! !!!! But that snake??? I’d be terrified!

  2. My husband and I walk there frequently!! Love the pics!!

  3. Pingback: A Lovely Saturday | iEatNeat

  4. Pingback: Half Marathon THIS weekend?? | iEatNeat

Leave a Reply

