Birthday Girl!

Last night we celebrated a very special birthday!  To the most selfless, generous & caring woman I know.

That women is my mother!

Everything Mom

How did you find the energy, Mom
To do all the things you did,
To be teacher, nurse and counselor
To me, when I was a kid.

How did you do it all, Mom,
Be a chauffeur, cook and friend,
Yet find time to be a playmate,
I just can’t comprehend.

I see now it was love, Mom
That made you come whenever I’d call,
Your inexhaustible love, Mom
And I thank you for it all.

By Joanna Fuchs

We celebrated with some BBQ at Kaminski’s!

They sell many 22’s of some of my favorite IPAs!

Racer 5 is top 3 if not my favorite!

These wings were AMAZING!  They were full sized & meaty with a very tasty buffalo sauce!

Yum!

I missed my photo op for our main course but we split the combo with pulled pork (Carolina & Kaminski’s style) & baby back ribs.  Our sides were beans, mac n cheese & sweet potato fries.

I polished off the mac n cheese as it was right in front of me!  They melted cheese on top of the mac n cheese.. it was tasty!

We will definitely be coming back to Kaminski’s to try something new!

Love you mom!!

Hope you had a great birthday! I still owe you a birthday cake!  I’ll take requests!

2 Comments

Filed under Adventures, Eating Out, Restaurants, San Diego

2 responses to “Birthday Girl!

  1. We had our work holiday party at Kamanski’s, that place was great! It was super fun with a couple….a few…complimentary drinks 😉

    And happy birthday to your mom!

  2. Aw, happy birthday to your mom. It looks like y’all had a fantastic time together! The food looks so tasty 🙂 I want some birthday cake now!

Leave a Reply

