Confessions

I have a confession to make..

I’m addicted to this ‘blogging’ thing!  Reading blogs.. writing blogs.. thinking about blogs.. dreaming up recipes and food combinations.. meal planning..

Maybe I’m addicted to food too.. but isn’t everyone!?

I wonder what kind of support groups they have for this kind of thing.  Am I the only one?

Anyways.. ignore the thoughts in my head & let’s get back at it 😉

Craving something sweet?! I have just the thing..

Easy Chocolate Tofu Pudding

Silken Tofu
Unsweetened Cocoa Powder
Maple Syrup
Xantham Gum – 1/8 teaspoon (optional – thickens it up)

Combine ingredients in magic bullet.  Add as much cocoa & syrup until it’s as chocolately & sweet as you want!

Gather materials..

Look at those nutrition facts!!  For the tofu that is..

It makes you feel like you’re in grade school eating a pudding cup.. but it’s 10 times healthier & cheaper too!

Be very careful when putting away ingredients.. you don’t want to make a mess..

Especially with syrup!

Oh I have another confession.. I’m not a very neat cook!

Do as I say & not as I do! Kapeesh?!

3 Comments

Filed under Recipes, Snacks

3 responses to “Confessions

  1. Missi

    What is Xantham Gum? You didn’t have a picture and for those people like me who aren’t big cooks, I haven’t the foggiest idea. Haha. Pudding looks great though. I was expected you to tell me what your bowl of pudding resembled….I kinda see a frog when I tilt my head to the left. Haha. Anyway, I’m glad you finally are admitting to yourself that you are addicted to blogging. That is the first step to recovery….

    • It’s a thickening agent.. used in smoothies mostly is where I use it. You can buy it where the specialty flours are.. like Bob’s Red Mill brand I think. It’s a white powder

  2. That pudding looks lovely!! And I’m with you on the blog
    addiction. I wish I had more time to read blogs. There are so many
    good ones out there, but I just don’t have the time to keep up with
    all of them! My Google Reader is backed up right now with so many
    unread posts!!

Leave a Reply

