Need More Yoga

After completing my long run of 13 miles on Saturday to prepare for the race in 2 weeks, I have fallen into a funk! I’m in the ‘taper’ period of my training but still have 4 runs a week on the schedule. Typically I like to run one or two of them on my lunch break to get it out of the way. With deadlines at work this week, I have been working through lunch and working late! After work I have no motivation to find a place where I feel safe to run in the dark.

I did a little research to see if lack of motivation was normal for this period in my training. It seems from what I’ve read that it comes from over training. I don’t think that’s the case for me but regardless, I know I will finish the marathon even if I miss a run or two!

I’ve decided a break is ok, maybe I need something different. After work I decided to get my sweat on at Bikram! Walking the 1/4 mile back home I realized I need more yoga! The sweat, the stretching, the relaxation.. it does wonders!

Sometimes a little change is good

Does this mean I can take a break from cleaning too?  I think I already have.. 😉

2 Comments

Filed under Exercise, Yoga

2 responses to “Need More Yoga

  1. Tammy! I just clicked on your blog via FB and I’ve officially bookmarked you:) Judging from the sidebar, we read a LOT of the same blogs…I love it! I’m excited to follow your training and I could not be a bigger proponent of Bikram. I’ve been going 3 times a week for the past 2 months and I’m happily obsessed. It makes my running and spinning better too! It’s a miracle drug!

    • yay! I added you to my Google Reader =) I am a huge Bikram fan! Last year I did a 45 day challenge and felt awesome! Recently I haven’t been very good at going, I’m definitely looking to get back into it! It’s great to hear from you! Hope all is well!

Leave a Reply

