CSA

Every two weeks on Friday I pick up our CSA box of goodies. For those of you who don’t know, CSA stands for Community Supported Agriculture.  We are buying a share of the farm Be Wise Ranch and get bi-weekly shipments of the fruits and veggies that are in season.

By doing this, I know my produce is fresh, I’m supporting a local farm, and it’s fun to come up with new ways to eat it!

Here is this weeks shipment:

Apples
Argula
Beets
Bok Choy
Carrots
Chard
Collard Greens
Dill
Lemons
Lettuce
Mizuna
Oranges
Mustard Greens

I’m excited for the collard greens.  My mother used to feed them to me all the time when I was young (which I hated) but now that I can appreciate them, we’ll see what I come up with.

Are these carrots wearing mittens?

Happy Friday!!

8 Comments

Filed under CSA, San Diego

8 responses to “CSA

  1. I’d love to join a CSA – is yours expensive? I usually go to Sprouts & Henry’s for produce since theirs is so cheap and they have some local and lots of organic stuff.

  2. Stephanie

    Hey Tammy! I realized you were blogging through Erin’s blog. I was thinking about joing a CSA too! and I plan on following yours as well!

  3. Cookie

    Hi Tammy,
    I love your blog! Great pictures!! We joined a CSA (Dig Deep Farms), and we’ve been having fun learning how to cook & enjoy the new veggies. Thanks for sharing your recipes, too.

Leave a Reply

